Fingers Crossed

We wrote up an eviction notice for Z. Just waiting for him to come home and see it. While we were gone he left our front door unlocked and may have broken the microwave. There’s also booze in the mini-fridge in his bedroom.

The kid just doesn’t listen and he’s showing no sign that he’ll ever respect the rules so finally husband agreed the kid has got to go. We have too much to deal with, I don’t have the time or patience to be stressed out about him too.

On another note discovered that someone hit my car while it was parked somewhere late last week sometime. My back rim is scraped up and bent, my bumper was loose and there’s scrapes along my entire passenger side. Yay, more money I have to spend because someone else was being an asshole and wouldn’t take responsibility for their shitty actions.

I really hope that my immune system, bolstered by lots of honey, vitamin c, zinc and other vitamins will be able to fight off the army of germs (courtesy of husband) that I can feel invading my body. Only time will tell, but I’ve taken measures to quarantine myself until I know I’m not contagious too.

I just keep telling myself it can’t rain all the time, there is a light somewhere waiting to wash over me and drive away all the negative energy that keeps attacking me. Β I wonder what amazing thing I’m supposed to be accomplishing that is such a threat to have warranted these constant attacks. It must be big though. I look forward to the day I can see the big picture and understand why I’ve led such a challenging life.

14 thoughts on “Fingers Crossed

  1. Weeeeell. Every time you get a virus it builds your immune system so you are less susceptible to that virus in the future. It makes you stronger. The damage to your car is a bitch – and yet when you live in a city it is inevitable. It isn’t as if anyone is out to get you or anything. As far as Z is concerned, you knew from day 1 that it was unlikely to work. You gave him a chance and he showed he was not mature enough to cherish that chance and so be it. You tried and that is what counts.

    By my reckoning you’re doing pretty good DBA. πŸ˜€

  2. You have certainly had some bad luck lately and it always seems that bad things never come singly. Things always seem worse when we are ill or unhappy and you are both at present. I hope you recover quickly and your circumstances improve very soon.

  3. I have been where you are—the place where all things bad keep happening. It didn’t happen overnight but I finally find some joy. Here’s to hoping having removed one of your big stressors will help.

Leave a Reply

