Floral Friday

11731696_10155768556655654_5687721669382720922_o

15 thoughts on “Floral Friday

  1. Great photo DBA. You see that spiral pattern in the center of the flower? It is described by a series of numbers called a Fibonacci series. This series was discovered by an Italian Mathematician and is characterized by each number being the sum of the previous two numbers i.e. 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, etc. It describes an amazing amount of spiral activity in the universe, from the florets on a pineapple, to the spiral in the human ear to the spiral of the galaxies. This is a fascinating subject that many say proves the intelligent design of the universe (oh, it also describes the curl of a wave breaking as well). here’s a neat first part of a discussion of Fibonacci numbers in plants – it is light easy and fun. https://www.khanacademy.org/math/recreational-math/vi-hart/spirals-fibonacci/v/doodling-in-math-spirals-fibonacci-and-being-a-plant-1-of-3 Have a great day! 😀

  2. Incredible!! The backlighting is awesome, and the perfect design in the center of the sunflower is mind blowing. I too am fasinated by patterns in Nature. Absolutely preciousness you have captured. Thank you!!! ❤

      • It seems so long since I did any real blogging, my friend due to taking care of some pretty sick cats and bringing them back to stability. The least I could do is come over to your blog to appreciate your work after you left such a wonderful comment on Petals. Thank YOU!!! ❤

      • Thank you, it’s been a really hard last couple of months and it’s been a struggle to even want to pick up my camera. I was grateful for the inspiration of my wild flower gardens. 🙂

      • I understand fully. Yet once I do pick up my camera and use it, I am really glad I did. It has been a very serious struggle for me since January. Things have just got to start evening out. It’s been tough so you have my full empathy!!! BIG (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

Leave a Reply

